Taylor Swift’s New Album: Midnights


Skyla Haynes, Staff Writer

She’s back at it again! While winning the video of the year award for “All Too Well (Taylor’s Version)” at this year’s MTV Video Music Awards, Taylor Swift revealed that her new album, “midnights,” will be released on October 21. 

“If you were going to be this kind and give us this, I had already made up my mind. I figured this would be a good time to let you know that my brand-new album is coming out on October 21.” The CD will have 13 songs that are entirely original recordings. She has started a series on tiktok called “Midnight’s Mayhem with Me” in which she will gradually reveal the song titles for the recordings.

  The soundtrack: 

  1. Lavender Haze
  2. Maroon 
  3. Anti-Hero
  4. Snow on the Beach (ft. Lana Del Ray)
  5. Your on Your Own, Kid
  6. Midnight Rain 
  7. Question…?
  8. Vigilante Shit 
  9. Bejeweled 
  10. Labyrinth
  11. Karma 
  12. Sweet Nothing
  13.  Mastermind

 Some fans believed that Harry Styles would be featured in this album“I saw a TikTok saying that he will be on it, it might be a stretch but I truly hope he is because I love them.” Natalee Evans, Sophomore, stated. The album is “the stories of 13 sleepless nights scattered throughout my life” according to taylor. 

 “I will tell you more at midnight,” and she leaves her audience wanting more as she concludes her speech.